Middleton Road

How I see the world

A Photo a Week Challenge: Soft

1 Comment

 

jay

As Nancy notes in setting her photo a week challenge, usually as photographers we are trying to get things as sharp as possible.  Sometimes though, a slightly softer look suits the mood of a particular photo.

Somehow I accidentally managed to have my ISO set to 6400 when I took this photo of my nephew.  It turned out I  liked the softness that was introduced when I tried to reduce the resulting digital noise in lightroom. I decided to amp it up by playing with clarity, contrast, texture, warmth and a white vignette.

I love how innocent it makes him look – even though I am pretty sure he is probably actually asking for ice-cream or marshmallows.

 

One thought on “A Photo a Week Challenge: Soft

  1. I love how your choices give this picture a vintage look. Nice job! Thanks for joining the challenge!

Leave a Reply

