Middleton Road

How I see the world

Weekly Photo Challenge: Express Yourself

2 Comments

The Test Match

express

This week’s challenge of Express Yourself seemed very open to me.  I can’t sing or play an instrument and I’m not good at anything that requires fine motor skills so photography (which is still a relatively new interest of mine) is my main source of creative expression.  Other than straight snap shots, all my photos could be said to fit the theme I guess.  I’m working on my technical skills to try and get better shots straight out of the camera.  But I also find sometimes that a bit of post processing (topaz simplify in this case) can help to capture what I felt rather than just what I saw.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Express Yourself

  1. I like what you said…”a bit of post processing can help to capture what I felt rather than just what I saw.” It makes a lot of sense. Thanks. Helen

Leave a Reply

